HCV Logo and Banner BTCV Logo
 working for wildlife and the countryside in and around Harlow.
Header bar
 
   Home
About HCV
News
Programme
Contacts
Resources
Links
 

Feedback
   Conservation Links

Conservation Volunteers

BTCV (British Trust for Conservation Volunteers) www.btcv.org

BTCV Essex www.btcv.org/users/essex

Epping Forest Conservation Volunteers http://efcv.uel.ac.uk/

Rivers Nursery Orchard, Sawbridgeworth www.riversnurseryorchard.org.uk

Hertfordshire Countryside Management Service http://enquire.hertscc.gov.uk/cms/

Epping Forest Countrycare http://www.eppingforestdc.gov.uk/Council_Services/planning/countrycare/

National Trust www.nationaltrust.org.uk/volunteering

Earthwatch UK www.uk.earthwatch.org

Ecovolunteer www.ecovolunteer.org

 
Local Area

Harlow Centre for Voluntary Support www.harlowcvs.org.uk

Harlow District Council www.harlow.gov.uk

Harlow Biodiversity Partnership www.harlow.gov.uk/Default.aspx?sID=843

Stort Valley Project www.stortvalleyproject.org

Lea Valley Regional Park www.leavalleypark.com

Epping Forest (Corporation of London) www.cityoflondon.gov.uk/living_environment/open_spaces/epping_forest.htm

Essex County Council www.essexcc.gov.uk

 
Essex & Herts Wildlife Organizations

Essex Wildlife Trust www.essexwt.org.uk

Herts & Middlesex Wildlife Trust www.wildlifetrust.org.uk/herts/

Essex Biodiversiy Action Plan www.essexbiodiversity.org.uk

Essex Field Club www.essexfieldclub.org.uk

Essex Birdwatching Society www.essexbirdwatchsoc.co.uk

 
National Wildlife Organizations

The Wildlife Trusts (RSNC) www.wildlifetrusts.org

RSPB www.rspb.org.uk

British Trust for Ornithology www.bto.org.uk

The Woodland Trust www.woodland-trust.org.uk

English Nature www.english-nature.org.uk

WWF UK www.wwf-uk.org

Plant Life www.plantlife.org.uk

Frog Life www.froglife.org

British Herpetological Society (retiles & amphibians) www.thebhs.org

Butterfly Conservation www.butterfly-conservation.org

Bat Conservation Trust www.bats.org.uk

Working for Wildlife (League Against Cruel Sports land mainly in west country) www.workingforwildlife.org.uk

People's Trust for Endangered Species www.ptes.org
Mammals Trust UK (part of PTES) www.mtuk.org

Wildfowl & Wetlands Trust www.wwt.org.uk

Marine Conservation Society www.mcsuk.org

Countryside Restoration Trust www.crtbarton.org.uk

 
Environmental Organizations

National Trust www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Small Woods Association www.smallwoods.org.uk

Royal Forestry Society www.rfs.org.uk

Council for the Protection of Rural England www.cpre.org.uk

Tree Council (Tree Week - end Nov) www.treecouncil.org.uk

Common Ground (Apple Day, etc.) www.commonground.org.uk

Open Spaces Society www.thewaterwaystrust.co.uk

Environment Agency www.environment-agency.gov.uk

Countryside Agency www.countryside.gov.uk

Department for Environment, Food, & Rural Affairs www.defra.gov.uk

Deer UK site www.deer-uk.com

The Soil Association www.soilassociation.org

Henry Doubleday Research Association (organic gardening) www.hdra.org.uk

Federation of City Farms & Community Gardens www.farmgarden.org.uk

The Centre for Alternative Technology (Machynlleth, Wales) www.cat.org.uk

 
Miscellaneous

do-it: volunteering opportunities portal www.do-it.org.uk

Worldwide Volunteering www.wwv.org.uk

BTCV website links page www.btcv.org/links.html

Woodland Heritage www.woodlandheritage.org.uk

CountryWorks www.countryworks.co.uk

 

Top | Home | About HCV | News | Programme | Contacts | Resources | Links

Footer bar
© Website design by Andrew Tomlins and Mike Neeve. This page by Andrew Tomlins.
Last updated on 5 December 2004.
page URL: www.harlowcvs.org.uk/hcv/hcvlinks.htm