Ofsted Registered Childcare


Mrs Sandy McLeish (Childcarer) - IBPM(Dip), Cert(EYP), FD(EY), BA EY (Open) BA EY Hons (Open) 

I used to be the Payroll Manager in charge of the full payroll for a large retail Company. I started working in Childcare when I was made redundant whilst expecting Heidi in 1999. I decided to carry on with childcare, because I have found it gives me significantly more job satisfaction than my previous office based work (which I loved) and it keeps me young and fit(ish). I have attended various training courses and taken on a number of additional support roles as requested by the Local Authority. I have a Degree in Early Years Care and Education (covering children aged from birth to 12 years old) and I am a qualified Early Years Teacher.

Mr Bobby McLeish (Childcarer)

I spent 7 years in the Scottish Infantry. I then worked as a Financial Operations Manager EMEA for a billion dollar canadian software company for 17 years until I was made redundant in 2007. I then worked as General Manager for an International Logistics Company and was made redundant again in 2009. I first registered as a childcarer some years ago as emergency backup for Sandy, but decided to join Sandy and work in childcare full time. We have both been foster carers and I have worked as a Local Education Authority Governor at a nearby Primary School. I have a Diploma in Homebased Childcare (which qualifies me as an Early Years Educator).  My background has been ideal for my Forest Skills training.

Miss Heidi McLeish (Daughter)

I am an only child, so I am lucky that I have had friends to play with nearly every day since I was a baby. I am in further education, which is great, but it means I don’t get to see the other children much during the term time. We have great fun in the holidays, when I am a helper. Childcare is great, because I love spending time with the other children, I always have someone to play with and we have something to do every single day during the holidays. I have a DBS check.  I enjoy being with the children so much that I often babysit for them, have a GCSE in Childcare and have completed Paediatric First Aid Training (but I prefer performing arts really).  My favourite activity is dancing and I love to play dancing games with the other children. I am a member of Mensa.